Introducing the Xbox Tokyo Game Show to focus on “locally relevant updates”

0


Xbox has confirmed that its presentation at the Tokyo Game Show 2021 will include “locally relevant updates.”

Yesterday, September 14, Jeremy Stinton, Xbox Manager Asia, confirmed the upcoming Tokyo Game Show presentation later this month on September 30. The Xbox presentation will begin at 6 p.m. Tokyo local time, which equates to 2 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. BST, and is expected to last approximately 50 minutes in total.

“Like last year, this will be a staged show for our players in Japan and Asia,” Stinton wrote on the Xbox website. “Expect a celebration with our Asian community and locally relevant updates, although no new global launches are expected. Log in to see the latest regionally relevant updates on games previously announced to come later this year. “

Earlier this month, the Tokyo Game Show 2021 website revealed that the Xbox showcase will feature “exclusive information” debuting during the presentation itself. It’s still unclear what this proprietary information might be, just as it’s unclear what games Xbox will launch on its digital stage for local audiences in Japan.

Xbox still has one sizable blockbuster exclusive to launch in 2021, and it’s 343’s highly anticipated Halo Infinite, which arrives on PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S in December. Xbox’s additional exclusive offers, which include Fable 4, Confessed, Everwild, and Perfect Dark, appear to be a few years away.

For a complete guide to upcoming Xbox exclusive games, visit our upcoming Xbox Series X games guide to learn more.


Share.

Leave A Reply