‘Peril! National College Championship: 5 things about the game show hosted by Mayim Bialik


Healthy competition motivates us to do our best, not just the good. We become more curious, do our own research and learn to cooperate with others. It also pushes us to go beyond what is necessary. ”Peril!’ is a game show known for its unusual structure of first providing the contestants with the answers, then asking them to ask the questions, and sometimes requiring them to risk their prize money to increase their chances of winning.

ABC teams up with “Jeopardy!” for an all-new primetime tournament in 2022 titled “Jeopardy!” Collegiate National Championship’. ‘Peril! The National College Championship is an all-new tournament in the long history of the game show that features college and university students from across the country. Competitors will compete for nine days in a breathtaking competition.


“Jeopardy!” : Ken Jennings wins his first ever tournament, becoming “the greatest of all time”

‘Jeopardy!’: Alex Trebek replacement Ken Jennings slammed for ‘insensitive joke’ six years ago

When does ‘Jeopardy! The release of the National University Championship and where can you watch it?

The ‘Jeopardy! The National College Championship premieres Tuesday, Feb. 8, 8/7c on ABC and will also air on Hulu. The tournament will take place over nine one-hour episodes, concluding on Tuesday, February 22.

What is ‘Jeopardy! What is the National College Championship?

‘Peril! The National College Championship is an all-new tournament that will air in prime time on ABC in 2022. Hosted by Mayim Bialik, the contest will feature 15 colleges and universities from across the country competing against each other for two weeks of competition. intense. Each of the winning students receives a grand prize of $100,000.

Who stars in ‘Jeopardy! National College Championship?

Maim Bialik

Actress, game show host and author Mayim Bialik starred on the NBC sitcom “Blossom” from 1991 to 1995 as the title character. She played neuroscientist Amy Farrah Fowler on the CBS sitcom ‘The Big Bang Theory’ from 2010 to 2019. She was nominated four times for the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series and won the Critics’ Choice Television Award for Best Supporting Actor. Actress in a comedy series in 2015 and 2017.

Who are the showrunners?

‘Peril! National College Championship’ is produced by Sony Pictures Television and executive producer is Michael Davies.


If you have an entertainment scoop or story for us, please contact us at (323) 421-7515


Comments are closed.